The Care Certificate (All 15 Standard Answers)


Care settings now require this certificate to be completed as part of the probation period. It can be hard learning a new job role whilst trying to complete this workbook. We have made it easier for you by offering a full package with all 15 standards. These are the answers and responses your supervisor will expect (we know this because we have been signing them off for a long time). They answers will help you no matter what care industry you are in. Includes the following 15 standards…


  • Standard 1: Understand Your Role
  • Standard 2: Your personal development
  • Standard 3: Duty of Care
  • Standard 4: Equality and Diversity
  • Standard 5: Work in person centered way
  • Standard 6: Communication
  • Standard 7: Privacy and Dignity
  • Standard 8: Fluid and Nutrition
  • Standard 9: Mental Illness, Dementia and Learning Disabilities
  • Standard 10: Safeguarding Adults
  • Standard 11: Safeguarding Children
  • Standard 12: Provide basic life support
  • Standard 13: Health and Safety
  • Standard 14: Information Handling & Record Keeping
  • Standard 15: Infection Control
Shopping Cart